Home Miss World Megan, Pia and Kylie attend the Mega Millennial Ball

Megan, Pia and Kylie attend the Mega Millennial Ball


MEGA Magazine is one of the most renowned magazines of the Philippines. For last 7 years, the MEGA Magazine has been celebrating Pinoy pride by honouring the Filipinos who have challenged the norms and have presented excellent work in their respective crafts. On 12th of June every year, MEGA Magazine throws an exclusive ball, where designers, performers, celebrities, and influential leaders come together in their modern version of Filipino creations to honour the Independence Day.

This year, the Mega Millennial Ball was attended by 3 most beautiful women of the Philippines – Miss World 2013 Megan Young, Miss Universe 2015 Pia Wurtzbach and Miss International 2016 Kylie Verzosa. The June issue of MEGA Magazine has always been themed to honour the pride of Philippines, and this time these three beautiful ladies graced the cover. Take a look at the three beauty queens of Philippines as they attended the event in all panache and glamour…




Megan, Pia and Kylie attend the Mega Millennial Ball


From the reinterpreted modern Filipina pieces worn by the attendees, to every local labels and designers’ creations on the runway, this ball is always brimming with head-turning looks. The Mega Millennial Ball is also used as a platform to recognize Filipino talents–awarding iconic Filipina singers like Lea Salonga to internationally-acclaimed designers in the likes of Jeffrey Rogador, John Herrera, Chris Diaz and more.

Other celebrities who graced the event were VIVA Artists Anne Curtis Nadine Lustre James Reid Sarah Lahbati Ella Cruz Julian Trono Lauren Reid Jack Reid Bret Jackson Catriona Gray Issa Pressman Louise Delos Reyes Donnalyn Bartolome Mayton Eugenio GMA Artists Alden Richards Gil Cuerva Ken Chan Ivan Dorcshner Andrea Torres Addy Raj Jack Roberto Inah de Belen Klea Pineda Star Magic Janella Salvador Elmo Magalona Jameson Blake Khalil Ramos Elisse Joson Daniel Matsunaga Vannessa Matsunaga Kelly Day Alex Diaz Michelle Vito Jason Dy Ryle Paolo Tan Barbie Imperial Marco Gumabao Kira Balinger Zeus Collins Ysabel Ortega Yasmyne Cucueco Donny Pangilinan.